Mouse Shoes

mouse intro final

When I have extra time on my hands, I love to get crafty – especially when the finished product is something I can wear. I started these shoes with an old pair that was in my mom’s closet.

starting shoes final
Cut the leather strap in half to remove the metal chain…

cutting leather final

Then added, googly eyes, a button nose and metal wire for the whiskers. (And re-bent the leather straps to create some ears).

Final Shoes collage

And voila!

wearing shoes final

How cute?

by Casey K final

Leave a Reply

